Junior Kudra Leadership Training Workshop/Kudirat Initiative for Democracy

Kudirat Initiative for Democracy | Nigeria

The Global Fund for Children Board of Directors, the UK Trust Board of Trustees, and our leadership councils include members from a variety of professions—finance, philanthropy, management, and consulting—and bring collective wisdom and experience drawn from many quarters. They provide strategic development assistance, financial oversight, energy, and inspiration. We honor their contributions as an integral part of our work.

National Board of Directors
UK Trust Board of Trustees
Dallas Leadership Council
Hong Kong Leadership Council
Silicon Valley Leadership Council

Board of Directors

Mark McGoldrick, Chair
Founder and Managing Partner, Mount Kellett Capital Management LP
New York, NY

Sarah Perot, Vice Chair
Civic and Cultural Arts Leader
Dallas, TX

Sanjiv Khattri, Treasurer
Executive VP and CFO, Covanta Energy
New York, NY

Joan Platt, Secretary
Founder and President, The Joan and Lewis Platt Foundation
Portola Valley, CA

Rick Burdick
Partner, Akin Gump Strauss Hauer and Feld LLP
Washington, DC

James Esposito
Partner, Goldman Sachs
London, United Kingdom

Tamara C. Fox
Leona M. & Harry B. Helmsley Charitable Trust
New York, NY

Arnab Ghatak
Partner, McKinsey and Company
Florham Park, NJ

Richard Powell 
President, Teneo Strategy
New York, NY

James Sheridan
London, United Kingdom

UK Trust Board Of Trustees

The Global Fund for Children UK Trust was established in 2006 to expand our work in the United Kingdom and Europe. The UK Trust is registered as a charitable organization with the UK Charity Commission (UK charity number 1119544). It has its own local board of trustees and a governing charter. You can visit the UK Trust website here.

James Sheridan, Chair

James Channo

Michael Daffey
Managing Director, Goldman Sachs and Company

Dina de Angelo
Director, Pictet

John K. Hepburn
Senior Advisor, Morgan Stanley (Europe) Ltd

David Kowitz
Founder and Managing Partner, Indus Capital Partners, LLC

Toby Mansel-Pleydell
Managing Partner, Aquila Financial Partners

Dirk Ormoneit

David Zezza
Managing Partner, Pacific Advantage Capital

Dallas Leadership Council

Margot Perot, Chair
Lucy Billingsley
Serena Simmons Connelly
Kathy Crow
Ami Doshi
Leah Feizy
Jenifer Flynn
Nancy Halbreich
Stephanie Hunt
Gunjan Jain
Jane Jenevein
Amisha Patel
Suzanne Perot McGee
Nancy Perot Mulford
Patricia Patterson
Sarah Perot
Carolyn Perot Rathjen
Katherine Perot Reeves
Jennie Reeves

Hong Kong Leadership Council

Tyhoa Kobler and Zaheer Sitabkhan, Co-Chairs
Audry Ai and Thomas Morrow
Tzo Tze Ang and Eashwar Krishnan
Dumith Fernando
Christophe Lee
John Pinkel
Morgan Sze
Donna Yip and David Torrible

Silicon Valley Leadership Council

Peter Briger
Susan Carter Harrington and Tom Harrington
Wende Hutton and Tom Hutton
Stacey Keare and John Hodge
Karen and Gregory King
Teresa Luchsinger
Shweta Siraj Mehta and Amish Mehta
Joan Platt
Leigh Rawdon and David Rolf
Charlotte Zanders and Alan Waxman